What about snails?

sidesnail.jpg

Snails are abundant where I live. One of my favorite activities to do with my daughter, Frida, is look for snails after a rain.

The Snails and Slugs page over at Backyard Nature is a very good source of information on snails. This site has many fun Snail activities such a making a terrarium for snails (see pictures above and below). The absolutely best page on fun teaching about Snails is here. Frida is still a bit young to appreciate most of the experiments, however, I think I could coax her into examining snails with a magnifying glass and/or maybe into a short snail race.

snail-on-top.jpg

12 responses to “What about snails?

  1. that picture looks nasty and gros please take tyhis pic off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pretty please thanks

  2. i think snails are cool so let this pic gros the ladys because i said keep it

  3. You all don’t understand SNAILS are one in a kind so you let the little one’s go please and this is the real jesse mccartney

  4. I think snails are cool 2 im with u james so dont listen to tasha because she dont know what shes talking bout and let the snails rock because i have a snail of my own his name is gary and he is my best friend he is there 4 me.Go snails Go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. okay then don’t listen to them ok!?

  6. hey this thing about snails is so stupid why have a war when they’re just snails so

    GIRLS: don’t get scared

    BOYS:don’t scare the girls
    so you get it? don’t be mean to others!

  7. I thik snails are cool 2 so let the snails be but i do have a female and male snail and they’ve already had kids its one big family and we’re not going to sell them my dad said we can keep them and there shell is blue there body is green this is why i like snails so let thm be and stand up 4 who they are

  8. I am very facinnated with snails and I was wanting to get more info on them.Now, the reason that Iam wanting more info on them is mostly because I have been raising about 30 of them for almost 2 months. And I just want to take care of them. If you could just mail me some info, I would very much appreciate it.

  9. Uh, Tasha, I was just wondering how this pic is gross. Cause, really, I do not see anything bad bout it! So why dont you just let these snails be? They cant hurt you or nothin! So just leave them alone.

  10. yeah Tasha how is this gross i totally agree with kassey.

  11. Does your website possess a contact page? I’m getting problems locating it but, I’d prefer to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve received some creative ideas for your blog you might be thinking about hearing. Either way, great website and I appear forward to seeing it develop more than time.

  12. I simply needed to thank you so much once again. I’m not particular the issues that I would’ve handled without these suggestions supplied by you about this subject matter. It had become the frustrating issue for me, but encountering a specialized fashion you solved it made me to cry with happiness. I’m thankful for your information and therefore trust you find out what a great occupation you’re usually getting into training people these days using the aid of one’s weblog. Greater than most likely you have never received to understand any of us.

Leave a comment